Ly’s Goya Seasoning

As we were getting ready to leave the Waffle Program, my friend (who I will call Ly or Ly-chan), gave me some of her home mixed seasoning. Her little sister might have made it, but it was her recipe. I had used it to flavor noodles, but she had told me that it was better in broth. I recently tried it in some Chinese noodles (they look like instant ramen, but have healthier ingredients), this time in water, making a broth, and it tasted delicious! I tried it in another soup, too. This doesn’t work so well sprinkled directly on food, but goes deliciously in soups and broths. Although Ly-chan gave me permission to use the recipe, she didn’t tell me exactly how to put it together, so I’m just guessing, based on what I would do if I were making this.
I updated this recipe recently, but it is still missing an ingredient. I would still try this combination. It should turn out alright.
Thank you, Ly-chan!
Ingredients:
  • 1 Tbsp garlic power
  • 3 Tbsp onion powder
  • 2 Tbsp nutritional yeast flakes
  • 3 Tbsp salt
  • 1 tsp basil
  • 1/2 tsp oregano
  • 2 Tbsp Curry Powder
To Make:
  1. Mix the ingredients together.
  2. Add to a jar or seasoning container that is empty and clean and completely dry.
  3. Shake well.
Categories: Seasonings | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Ly’s Goya Seasoning

  1. Pingback: Split Pea Soup-GF, SF ALT/OPTN | Miss Jessie's Kitchen

  2. Pingback: Oat Patties (“Chick’n” Style)-WF,SF | Miss Jessie's Kitchen

  3. Pingback: Lentil Soup – SF, GF | Miss Jessie's Kitchen

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

