Peanut Butter Onigiri

I made these during a canvassing program, but I don’t remember taking any for lunch. I think I still had some sticky rice that I had bought, already made, and the program was nearly over, so I had made these for the trip back to school. I don’t remember exactly how many I made, but here’s a recipe for 8 onigiri.

Ingredients: 

  • 4 cups prepared sticky rice, still warm
  • 6-12 Tbsp peanut butter
  • honey (optional)

To Make:

  1. Divide sticky rice into 8 parts.
  2. Divide each of the 8 parts in half.
  3. Flatten 8 halves, preferably in a circular shape.
  4. Place 1-2 tablespoonfuls of peanut butter into the center of each of the 8 flat halves.
  5. Cover each with each of the other 8 halves and shape into a ball.
  6. (Optional) Drizzle each onigiri with honey.
  7. Eat at room temperature or after refrigerating.

 

 

Categories: onigiri, rice | Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

