3 Ingredient Cookies

My grandmother saw this recipe for oatmeal cookies, containing only 2-3 ingredients, on facebook and shared it with me. I had all the ingredients (bananas, oats, and raisins), and decided to try it. They didn’t take long to prep, and smelled delicious as they baked.

I don’t recall if the young lady in the video specified what type of oats to use. I only had whole-grain rolled oats (not that that’s a bad thing), and they looked different from the featured image of the oatmeal cookies and turned out a little chewier than I had hoped (similar to my old oatmeal cookie recipes, though I think these are still softer longer). I ate them the day after baking them, and they had been refrigerated, so I don’t know just yet what they taste like or what the texture is when they are fresh from the oven or left out on the counter (I don’t recommend leaving them out on the counter, especially in summer, because of bugs and the fact that a fresh banana has been used in the recipe.).

They are yummy though. When I run out of rolled oats, I’d like to try these again with quick oats. I also feel like experimenting on the next batch (now that I’ve tried the recipe), adding cranberries, blueberries, or strawberries. These are healthy, too. Gluten free, vegan, no refined sugar, these cookies also contain protein, fiber, and potassium and are made without baking powder or baking soda. Though they can be eaten as a dessert or a snack, I think they’re just fine for breakfast, too. Since there’s only a banana, a cup of oats, and some raisins in them, I don’t see much harm in eating somewhere between half of or the whole batch.

Yes, I do recommend this recipe, but I recommend using quick oats.

I give this recipe three and a half stars for now, but this rating may change when I’ve tried this recipe with quick oats.

star-3766star-3766star-3766star-3766

Please feel free and welcome to leave a comment if you have more details to add about this recipe, be they in agreement, disagreement, or addition to the statements in this post. Thank you!

Note: Star emoticon is from emoticonsonly.com, a site full of free emoticons for use on the web. I did not check into the legitimacy of the site, and there are some emoticons that are offensive to Christians and should not be seen by children, so browse carefully. Please comment if you have any details about the emoticon site. Thank you.

 

 

Categories: Reviews | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

