Red Pepper Guacamole

I’m not sure, but I think this made around 1-2 cups. May vary, depending on the size of the avocado and how much is in your handfuls of ingredients.

Ingredients:

  • 1 ripe avocado
  • the top part of a red bell pepper, sliced (Rinse a red bell pepper. Cut the top part off , remove the stem, and slice the fruit part.Or, you can just go with a handful of diced red bell pepper. You could also use some sliced roasted red bell pepper instead.)
  • around half a handful of thinly sliced, diced, or chopped onion (maybe around 2 Tbsp)
  • a handful of diced tomato
  • around 1/2 of a fresh lemon
  • salt (to taste) (I used sea salt.)

To Make: 

  1. Cut your avocado in half. Remove the pit and scoop out the fruit. Put the avocado fruit into a bowl and mash it. Sprinkle on a little salt (to taste).
  2. Add your pepper, onion, and tomato.
  3. Squeeze the juice from the lemon. Use something to strain out the seeds before adding the juice to the guacamole. For me, I used a small mesh strainer (If I remember correctly, I used the one that came with my tea cup, I think originally for brewing tea, though I have other mesh strainers, too.) to catch the seeds as the juice went into the guacamole.
  4. Mix.
  5. Taste. If necessary, sprinkle on a little more salt (to taste) and mix again.

You can use this as a dip, spread it onto a sandwich, use it in a taco, haystack, burrito, taco salad, or in whatever dish that seems to fit. I used my first batch to make avocado lettuce wraps. The whole batch made 3 wraps.

 

Categories: condiments, guacamole | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Red Pepper Guacamole

  1. Pingback: Avocado Lettuce Wraps | Miss Jessie's Kitchen

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

