Coconut Carob Chia Seed Pudding

Especially delicious with strawberries.

I’m sorry. I did measure the ingredients, but did not write down the recipe, and I’m not 100% sure that I remember how much carob powder and Roma (herb coffee substitute) that I used. I recommend using the amount listed, taste, and then add more if necessary. My pudding had a light flavor, and more may have been better anyway. You may also use more maple syrup, if desired, and may even use other sugar, such as raw/organic sugar or maybe honey instead.

Ingredients:

  • 13.5 oz coconut milk (I used Thai coconut milk.) The more natural and pure, the better. (recommended: unsweetened, canned coconut milk)
  • around 1/4 cup carob powder
  • around 2 tsp Roma or other herb coffee substitute (optional, but recommended)
  • 1/2 cup of grated/shredded coconut (I used grated.) (recommended: unsweetened)
  • 1/8-1/4 cup of maple syrup (I used 1/8 or close to it, if I read the measuring cup correctly.)
  • 10-12 Tbsp chia seeds

To Make:

  1. Thoroughly mix coconut milk, carob powder, Roma, and maple syrup or sugar. If you have a blender, you can do this easily by combining those ingredients in the blender and blending on high (liquefy), and then pour into a bowl or container to continue to step 2. It’s OK to mix by hand (with a spoon/fork/whisk/spatula), too. Taste and add more carob/Roma/sweetener if desired.
  2. Mix in coconut and chia seeds. Mix well.
  3. Cover and store in fridge for few hours or overnight.

Should keep for around a week (at least).

 

Categories: puddings | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

