Random? Leftovers

Today was leftover day, again. I was going to cook up a beet (though I wasn’t so sure I would actually eat it today) and found that it had already rotted (and it was starting to stink up my fridge, too, I think)—yuck! Should have cooked it earlier.

Oh, well. I had leftover spaghetti sauce with mushrooms, peppers, and onion. There was leftover bread, and leftover baked corn. So, I made three pizza toasts (spread sauce on bread, sprinkled on nutritional yeast flakes, and toasted in the toaster oven), with cold leftover corn on the side. A cliff bar (blueberry crisp) had been sitting in my freezer for at least a couple months (I think.), so I took that out for dessert.

It was a light, delicious meal, complete with a side and dessert. However, I feel like it was more of a snack than an actual meal. Even though it was satisfying and I ate the lunch a little late (between 1 or 1:30 and 2 PM), I’ll probably have some supper later, too. My breakfast was also pretty light. I had pancakes left over from supper last night.

 

Update: I had leftover black beans with coconut oil, salt, garlic powder, and avocado for supper. (Also had spring rolls, and for dessert: rice cakes with peanut butter and orange marmalade.)

 

 

Categories: Leftover Day | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Random? Leftovers

  1. I love left over recipes 🙂 thats how I get creative 😀 this looks really good! thanks for sharing! just started following you, I have a vegan recipe/lifestyle & Cruelty-free beauty Blog as well, http://www.veganneeds.com
    so glad I found your blog & Happy to connect with you 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

