Expect Changes

Hey, everyone. I’ve made some big changes to my diet and lifestyle, so expect big changes to the website!

I can no longer recommend nor encourage the use of foods containing vinegar, cinnamon, spicy, most baking powder, baking soda, nor foods loaded with chemicals and containing little to no nutrition, nor refined sugar, nor the excessive use of organic and/or raw sugar.

What does that mean? That means that some recipes are going to come down, some recipes are going to be edited, and new recipes are going to be added (if the Lord permits). I’m already putting new recipes up, including a couple that a friend gave me.

I’m currently waiting on a homemade mayo recipe. Lemon juice makes a good substitute for vinegar.

If you see ketchup (and in some recipes, barbecue sauce) or mustard in my recipes, I recommend trying these homemade versions to replace them:

Ketchup 

Mustard

Expect changes to the website. You’ve been warned. If there’s any recipes or reviews that contained those items that I mentioned, and you want to save those recipes, now’s your chance. Same with reviews.

I also thought I’d let you know that I’ve moved again. I’m actually in transition to moving somewhere else. I don’t know what the future holds, but God holds my future in His hands, and that’s alright with me. In fact, I wouldn’t have it any other way (concerning my future being in God’s hands. I would like to know where I’m headed next, but I have some leads that I’m following and about to follow as the Lord directs). I don’t have a stove or fridge in my room right now, so you can expect less cooking (and, as a result, maybe less recipes and/or different types of recipes from me) from me in the near future. As far as long-term is concerned, I don’t know how much cooking I’ll be doing where I’m going, nor what the internet access and/or time will be like. Let’s just take it one day at a time for now, though.

I believe that the Lord will provide time and internet access, so long as He desires me to keep posting and working on this site. Yes, I am a believer.

I’ll see you around, Lord willing! I have more to share, but right now it’s time for me to get my stuff (I’ve been washing laundry.), head back to my room, and get some supper.

Note: : The picture was put together on an avatar creator on Custom Anime. The avatar wouldn’t save, so I took a snapshot of the screen and cut out the picture. While the link is provided, I can’t recommend the site itself because 1.) the avatar didn’t save/took too long, and there was a little pop up note that it was because of a security risk/issue, 2.) the hall of fame (and possibly the gallery) contains inappropriate pictures of avatars/comics, including foul language. The elements of the picture are copyrighted to/property of Custom Anime. The character featured in the picture is based after myself. Therefore, please do not use/copy this picture without permission. Thank you. 

Categories: Announcements | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

