Lemon Berry Dressing

I bought a salad from the market on Monday. They come with dressing which, as far as I understand, contains milk and/or mayonnaise (may depend on the dressing). I slept in this morning and decided to eat the salad for breakfast. Of course, I discarded the dressing, and whipped up this better one…

Ingredients per Salad: 

  • 1-2 Tbsp coconut oil
  • 2 Tbsp berry juice (the one I have today is a mixed berry with raspberry)
  • 1/2-1 small lemon or lime
  • sprinkle, grind or use a pinch of salt (I used Himalayan pink salt.)

To Make: Melt the oil. Mix all ingredients together well. Pour over the salad. The oil will harden over cold salad (it did so for me), so if you do not want this, you may want to also warm up your juice and take your salad out of the fridge (or leave it out of the fridge) at room temperature for about 30 minutes or so before pouring the dressing over. I don’t know how long this will take. If the temperature inside is warm enough, though, then you may not need to do this, nor to melt the oil. I cannot say for sure, though, but it seems like such a small thing.

Categories: condiments | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

