Breakfast Pizza

I miss this.

To make breakfast pizza, I recommend starting with a waffle. I like to make a biscuit crust in a waffle iron, and if you browse my site or the recipe index, you should be able to find some recipes for the biscuit crust, if you don’t know where to start.

Then, I spread gravy over the waffle. Cashew gravy is the best. Flour gravy can also be nice. For those who really like brown gravy, you can try it. I think it’s ok.

Next, some vegan cheese. If you have access to daiya vegan cheese (United States and Canada), I recommend using the cheddar flavored shreds or slices. If you don’t, then you can make a cashew cheese, potato carrot cheese, or vegan Parmesan cheese using almonds. I think I have recipes for all of those here on the site somewhere. If you really can’t, you can skip the veggie cheese and move on to the next part.

Next, I’ll add scrambled tofu. If you don’t know how to make it, I have recipes for that, too.

Crumbled vegetarian breakfast sausage or slices of vegetarian hotdog or other vegetarian sausage are my favorite. You can also use vegetarian bacon (imitation or artificially flavored bacon bits if you know they’re really vegetarian), vegetarian ham, vegetarian pepperoni or vegetarian bologna.

For vegetables, I recommend some sautéed sweet peppers, onions, and mushrooms. You can also use spinach, tomato  and broccoli.

As you’re assembling your pizza, pre-heat your oven to 425 degrees Fahrenheit. After your pizza is put together, bake it for about 15-30 minutes (for 30 minutes, I recommend a crust that has begun to be cooked, but is not fully cooked).

You can also make this on bagels (breakfast pizza bagels), bread (breakfast pizza toast), in a pita (breakfast pizza pita) on flat bread and/or–of course–on pizza crust.

Enjoy! ^_^

Categories: pizza | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

